31
Jan
09

Mazda Protege

Heres an other car that most people ask my why I like, but for some reason I’ve always had a soft spot for the Protege and the Protege5.
This blue turbo’d Protege belongs to Justin, who I don’t know, but he comment on one of my older posts so I followed his link to his photobucket and figured you guys should check it out too.

Justin feel free to comment with a mod list or a link to more photos if you like, hope you don’t mind!

Oh, and to all the people who look forward to daily updates I’m sorry about yesterday, I went skiing and also blew up my 3rd diff in my legacy. 43/45 days this blog has been up, I’ve posted. So I think im doing okay.



3 Responses to “Mazda Protege”


  1. 1 justin
    February 2, 2009 at 7:53 am

    ah man, this is awesome! 😉
    i appreciate the kind words, here’s the mod list:

    Engine:
    -Garrett GT2554R
    -Tochigi Fuji Sangyo KK LSD
    -Injen Cold Air Intake
    -TurboXS 50/50 Hybrid H-Type BOV (Fully VTA)
    -Turbolife FMIC
    -Turbolife Hardpipes
    -Hallman Pro MBC
    -NGK ZFR-6F Spark Plugs
    -JoeP FCD

    Exhaust:
    -Circuit Sports 2.5″ Catless Mid-Pipe
    -Greddy Resonator
    -2.5″ Straight Pipe Exit (No Muffler)

    Suspension:
    -KSPORT Kontrol Pro Coilovers
    -Full Race Setup/Alignment
    -1.3 Degrees Negative Camber (F)
    -2.0 Degrees Negative Camber (R)

    Wheels:
    -16″x7″ 5Zigen FN01R-C (+42 Offset)
    -205/40/16 Yokohama Tires
    -Red Gorilla Lugs

    Brakes:
    -Satisfied GranSport Brake Pads
    -Rotora Slotted Rotors

    Interior:
    -Apex’I Turbo Timer
    -Stewart Warner Boost Gauge
    -Kartboy Shift Knob
    -ForceFed Steering Column Gauge Pod
    -Perrin Short Throw Shift Kit

    Exterior:
    -6000k HIDs
    -20% Tint
    -VIS Carbon Fiber Hood
    -GotBoost Splitters
    -Thule Roof Rack
    -Thule Front Fairing
    -Custom Debadged Grill
    -Custom Smoked Taillights

    and here’s the most recent shots of the car:

  2. February 2, 2009 at 1:58 pm

    Thanks for posting up the mod list justin! There is more done to the car then I expected which makes me like it even more! lol


Leave a Reply

  • 517,121 views
January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

